• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
1 Statute versus Regulation, Part 2 Friday, 23 February 2018 Nick Sanders 82
2 DCAA Implements Congressionally Mandated Audit Timing Thursday, 22 February 2018 Nick Sanders 33
3 Accounting for Unallowable Costs Tuesday, 20 February 2018 Nick Sanders 36
4 The New CAM Friday, 16 February 2018 Nick Sanders 46
5 Measuring PALT Thursday, 15 February 2018 Nick Sanders 402
6 Big 4 Ethics Scandals Tuesday, 13 February 2018 Nick Sanders 66
7 Small Business and Socioeconomic Stuff Thursday, 08 February 2018 Nick Sanders 176
8 Timekeeping Fraud and Mandatory Disclosures Wednesday, 07 February 2018 Nick Sanders 73
9 DoD Makes Changes to Commercial Item Procurements Tuesday, 06 February 2018 Nick Sanders 92
10 Section 809 Panel Report Contains Bold Reform Recommendations Monday, 05 February 2018 Nick Sanders 90
11 Export Controls Tuesday, 30 January 2018 Nick Sanders 70
12 New and Updated DCAA Audit Programs Thursday, 25 January 2018 Nick Sanders 153
13 Considering Contractor Fraud Wednesday, 24 January 2018 Nick Sanders 129
14 Subcontractor Management Tuesday, 23 January 2018 Nick Sanders 146
15 Statute versus Regulation Wednesday, 17 January 2018 Nick Sanders 193
16 Risk Aversion Monday, 15 January 2018 Nick Sanders 135
17 Well, It’s a Start… Friday, 12 January 2018 Nick Sanders 152
18 Read the Contract Wednesday, 10 January 2018 Nick Sanders 157
19 Resolving Disputes Monday, 08 January 2018 Nick Sanders 149
20 And the hits keep on coming… Wednesday, 03 January 2018 Mark Sewall 238
21 Apogee Productivity Stats Monday, 01 January 2018 Nick Sanders 147
22 Annual Article on DCAA Wednesday, 27 December 2017 Nick Sanders 160
23 Accounting for Employee Stock Options Wednesday, 20 December 2017 Nick Sanders 192
24 DCAA Continues Productivity Trends Monday, 18 December 2017 Nick Sanders 253
25 The 2018 National Defense Authorization Act—IP Stuff Friday, 15 December 2017 Nick Sanders 185
 
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Page 1 of 46

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.