• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
1 The Importance of a Company Hotline Monday, 15 October 2018 Nick Sanders 20
2 Sanders to Speak at NCMA Orange County Chapter Friday, 12 October 2018 Nick Sanders 34
3 Palantir’s Victory is Complete Wednesday, 10 October 2018 Nick Sanders 38
4 Proposed DFARS Rule on Contract Financing – Latest Update Monday, 08 October 2018 Nick Sanders 108
5 Level One and Level Two Penalties Thursday, 04 October 2018 Nick Sanders 630
6 FAR/DFARS Regulatory Changes Tuesday, 02 October 2018 Nick Sanders 245
7 EELV Dispute Update Friday, 28 September 2018 Nick Sanders 312
8 Case Law on Statute of Limitations Continues to Evolve Wednesday, 26 September 2018 Nick Sanders 101
9 Proposed DFARS Rule on Contract Financing – UPDATE Monday, 24 September 2018 Nick Sanders 223
10 Name Change Tuesday, 18 September 2018 Nick Sanders 106
11 Rent vs. Lease vs. Buy Monday, 10 September 2018 Nick Sanders 129
12 CAS Board Struggles Thursday, 06 September 2018 Nick Sanders 2666
13 New DoD Micro-purchase Threshold Wednesday, 05 September 2018 Nick Sanders 187
14 Travel Problems Tuesday, 04 September 2018 Nick Sanders 182
15 John S. McCain National Defense Authorization Act (NDAA) for 2019 Friday, 31 August 2018 Nick Sanders 121
16 Proposed DFARS Rule on Contract Financing Payments Thursday, 30 August 2018 Nick Sanders 344
17 New DFARS Stuff Wednesday, 29 August 2018 Nick Sanders 119
18 DFARS Clauses Going Bye-Bye Tuesday, 28 August 2018 Nick Sanders 123
19 Beware Fixed Price Development Monday, 27 August 2018 Nick Sanders 138
20 Transactions with Affiliated Entities Wednesday, 22 August 2018 Nick Sanders 286
21 The Incumbent Contractor Monday, 20 August 2018 Nick Sanders 172
22 Time Tuesday, 14 August 2018 Nick Sanders 161
23 Tell Us About It Thursday, 02 August 2018 Nick Sanders 213
24 CAS Board Makes More Changes to Rules Tuesday, 31 July 2018 Nick Sanders 4269
25 Capitalization and Expensing Part 3 Friday, 27 July 2018 Nick Sanders 176
 
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Page 1 of 48

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.