• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
1 Contracting Officers Rely on DCAA Instead of Doing Their Jobs Wednesday, 20 June 2018 Nick Sanders 28
2 Proposed FAR Rule Would Impact Definition of “Adequate Price Competition” Monday, 18 June 2018 Nick Sanders 36
3 Reminder That Human Trafficking Is a (Very Bad) Thing Friday, 15 June 2018 Nick Sanders 37
4 Long Term Agreement Price Reasonableness Wednesday, 13 June 2018 Nick Sanders 56
5 TINA Sweeps Again and Again Tuesday, 12 June 2018 Nick Sanders 70
6 DoD Implements New TINA Threshold—Again and Again Monday, 11 June 2018 Nick Sanders 68
7 Another DoDOIG SAR – Another DCAA Report Card Friday, 08 June 2018 Nick Sanders 77
8 You’ve Been Acquired—Now What? Wednesday, 06 June 2018 Nick Sanders 67
9 DOE Increases TINA Threshold Monday, 04 June 2018 Nick Sanders 87
10 Defense Industrial Capability Friday, 01 June 2018 Nick Sanders 215
11 GFY 2017 DCAA Report to Congress Thursday, 31 May 2018 Nick Sanders 93
12 It Used to Be Called Executive Compensation Monday, 28 May 2018 Nick Sanders 265
13 LOGCAP Oversight Lacking? Monday, 21 May 2018 Nick Sanders 188
14 The Map is Not the Territory Thursday, 17 May 2018 Nick Sanders 189
15 Generating Profits Through Foreign Military Sales Monday, 14 May 2018 Nick Sanders 102
16 Long-Term Travel Friday, 11 May 2018 Nick Sanders 202
17 TINA Threshold Can Be Raised Across All Agencies Wednesday, 09 May 2018 Nick Sanders 412
18 Defective Pricing: So This Happened Monday, 07 May 2018 Nick Sanders 211
19 Subcontractor Cost Allowability Problems Thursday, 03 May 2018 Nick Sanders 212
20 GAO Discusses DoD Program Management Wednesday, 02 May 2018 Nick Sanders 791
21 Conflicts of Interest Tuesday, 01 May 2018 Nick Sanders 206
22 SAM Fraud Friday, 27 April 2018 Nick Sanders 245
23 USAF Reorganizes for Speed, Innovation, Collaboration Thursday, 26 April 2018 Nick Sanders 209
24 Actually It’s About Ethics in Aluminum Production Tuesday, 24 April 2018 Nick Sanders 205
25 Thornberry Tackles Acquisition Reform Monday, 23 April 2018 Nick Sanders 257
 
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Page 1 of 47

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.